love your city


the only thing cruler than me, is time
November 1, 2011, 22:30
Filed under: floetry, the bourgeoisie & the rebel

i will leave you to time – oum kalthoum
أم كلثوم – ح اسيبك للزمن

i will leave you to time
without reproach or sorrow
you will suffer from regret and know pain
if you complain, i won’t ask what’s wrong
if you cry, i will not have mercy on you
oh you who did not have mecy on me when my heart was in your hands
time has passed you by
time will make you taste my fire in the separation
time will take my revenge for me
every betrayal and every night you kept me up
every abandonment and every wound you left for me
the nights will all return to you
one day you will need the affection of my heart
one day you will long for my presence
and you will not ever find another love like mine
and the regret will remain inside your heart
hurting you more than living a life of me reproaching you
tomorrow you’ll hope i’ll settle the score with you
i won’t settle the score and i won’t reproach you
it’s enough that i left you to time
i’m going to leave you with that which has no mercy and you cannot handle
i won’t say you know what time is going to do
time always changes things so much
the more it goes on moans take the place of laughter
complain, i won’t ask you what’s wrong
cry, i won’t have mercy on you
oh you who did not have mecy on me when my heart was in your hands
time has passed you by

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

