love your city


number 39
December 9, 2010, 11:34
Filed under: floetry

he is more than a hero

he is a god in my eyes –
the man who is allowed
to sit beside you – he

who listens intimately
to the sweet murmur of
your voice, the enticing

laughter that makes my own
heart beat fast.  if i meet
you suddenly, i can’t

speak – my tongue is broken;
a thin flame runs under
my skin; seeing nothing,

hearing only my own ears
drumming, i drip with sweat;
trembling shakes my body

and i turn paler than
dry grass.  at such times
death isn’t far from me

sappho

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

